Friday, 10 May 2019

Celebrate Bookbug Week, 13-19th May 2019

 

 
 
Dunbar Library         Wed 15th May @ 9am & 10am and Sat 18th @11am
( 01620 827827     * dunbar.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

East Linton Library Thurs 16th and Sat 18th May @ 10.15am
( 01620 827827     * eastlinton.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Gullane Library         Tues 14th May @ 11am
( 01620 827827 * gullane.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Haddington - St Mary’s Pleasance Walled Garden
Wed 15th May* @ 11am
Haddington Library will also be running a Bug Hunt all week, ask at library for details
( 01620 827827 * haddington.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Longniddry Library Fri 17th May* @ 10.30am
( 01620 827827 * longniddry.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Musselburgh Library Thurs 16th May* @ 12noon and Sat 18th May* @ 10.30am
(Polish Session)  Sat 18th @ 11am
( 01620827827 * musselburgh.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

North Berwick Library Mon 13th May @ 10.30am
North Berwick Lodge Grounds Thurs 16th May* @ 10.30am
( 01620 827827 * northberwick.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Ormiston Library Thurs 16th May* @ 10.30am
( 01620 827827 * ormiston.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Port Seton Library Fri 17th May*  @ 10.30am
( 01620 827827 * portseton.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Prestongrange Museum Tues 14th @ 10.30am
( 0131 653 2904 * dchalmers1@eastlothian.gov.uk

Prestonpans Library Thurs 16th* and Sat 18th May @ 10.30am
( 01620 827827 * prestonpans.library@eastlothian.gov.uk
 
Tranent Library Fri 17th May @ 11am
( 01620 827827 * tranent.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

 Wallyford Library Fri 17th May @ 9.30am
( 01620 827827 * wallyford.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

For those sessions above marked with an *, please bring along a snack and something to sit on.  Weather permitting, these sessions will be held outdoors.

Lauderdale Park, Dunbar Fri 17th May @ 10am-11.30am
Join us and one of our Countryside Rangers on a big bug hunt.  Bring something to sit on and a snack to enjoy for the Bookbug Session after the hunt.  Free session but numbers are limited so please contact us to book your place.
( 01620 820600 * ypslibraries@eastlothian.gov.uk

Yellowcraig Thurs, 16th May @ 10.30am-11.30am
Join the Ranger to discover the miniature world of minibeasts as we track them down in the woodland and grassland to learn about their wonderful ways.  Free session but numbers are limited so please contact us to book your place.  Bring warm/waterproof clothing.  Meet at the Noticeboard in the Car Park
( 01620 820600 * ypslibraries@eastlothian.gov.uk

Find events near you by visiting your library or scottishbooktrust.com/bookbug